New Forum  Old forum threa...  General  History and Theory of Plyometrics
Previous Previous

Next Next
New Post 6/6/2007 10:33 PM
  n8splyos
12 posts
10th Level Poster

History and Theory of Plyometrics 
Modified By 1511146@aruba.it  on 6/7/2007 7:58:26 PM)

Hello,

I am a graduate student and I am working on my orals paper. Part of my research is tracing the history of plyometrics and looking at the theory of plyometrics.  I have had very little luck especially finding information on the history of plyos.  I am wondering if anyone would have any available books or articles describing the beginnings of plyometrics and how it reached American training.  Any other information on the theory of plyometrics would be great as well.   thanks for your help.

[Administrator added]

Nathan Rohlff (United States)

Any post of this form must be signed with the name, surname and country of the author

Last add: try to use black character with small size

New Post 6/7/2007 6:46 PM
  lugazineu.ricardo
19 posts
10th Level Poster

Re: History and Theory of Plyometrics 
To begin, you should know that plyometrics is a wrong word, wrong method, wrong mean, period.

What exists in the history of training is jumping exercises and shock training.

It is terrible that in the year 2007, in a english language country, this generalization of methods and means and a wrong terminology still exists, leading to inadequated application, injuries and poor results.

Please, use bibliography authorized by Vedrkhoshansky or your study will contain serious mistakes in nthe methodology.

Ricardo Barros
Brazil

New Post 6/7/2007 6:47 PM
  lugazineu.ricardo
19 posts
10th Level Poster

Sorry, I wrote Verkhoshansky wrong.

Ricardo
Brazil

New Post 6/8/2007 2:13 AM
  n8splyos
12 posts
10th Level Poster